Article ajouté à votre panier.

Validation de votre commande
The Damn Straights EP // Back in Business EP
Lack Of Afro
The Bastion Music Group
Release Date
19 janvier 2022

Kicking off 2023 with some serious fire, Bastion Music Group and Bishop Records join forces for a very special, limited edition vinyl release of The Damn Straights’ self titled EP and Lack of Afro + Wax & Herbal T’s 'Back In Business' EP. Neither release has previously been available on wax, so this is a must-have for any Lack of Afro, Wax, or Herbal T fan and is presented on 180g mustard yellow with black/blue splatter vinyl!

The Lack of Afro and Wax & Herbal T collaboration spans well over a decade, generating 10s of millions of streams and views online. Together these three have been responsible for such classics as 'PARTY', 'Take It Up A Notch', 'Back In Business', 'Here We Go Again' (with the late EOM), and many, many more!

Acclaimed multi-instrumentalist, composer and producer Adam Gibbons (aka Lack of Afro) first saw Wax & Herbal T back in 2009 after being sent a video of them in their car freestyling over his cover of the Arctic Monkeys track ‘When The Sun Goes Down’. Blown away by their wordplay & lyrical dexterity, he immediately contacted the brothers about guesting on his next album, ‘My Groove Your Move’, released in 2009.

‘Back in Business’ was first released as a digital only EP back in 2017 and featured five out and out bangers, including the irresistibly catchy, funk-soaked title track and ‘Take It Up A Notch’, a song that cranked the party vibes right up to 11.

Around the time of that EP release, Adam Gibbons and Herbal T travelled to NYC and recorded a bunch of tracks at Studio G in Brooklyn. The resulting EP, released digitally a few years later in 2021, hit the world with four heavy tracks of scuzzy funk-rock-hip-hop.

Both EPs caught fire online at time of release and are now gathered together for a very special (and many would say long overdue) vinyl release via another UK/US collaboration, this time between Bastion Music Group and Bishop Records. Come on!

Liste de titres pour édition numérique

  1. 1 The World's On Fire (Let It Burn) (The Damn Straights) 3:56 Acheter

    The World's On Fire (Let It Burn) (The Damn Straights)

  2. 2 Blow It Up (The Damn Straights) 1:58 Acheter

    Blow It Up (The Damn Straights)

  3. 3 Alarm Clock (The Damn Straights) 3:49 Acheter

    Alarm Clock (The Damn Straights)

  4. 4 Never Get Enough (The Damn Straights) 2:59 Acheter

    Never Get Enough (The Damn Straights)

  5. 5 Back In Business (feat. Wax & Herbal T) 3:46 Acheter

    Back In Business (feat. Wax & Herbal T)

  6. 6 Take It Up A Notch (feat. Wax & Herbal T) 3:25 Acheter

    Take It Up A Notch (feat. Wax & Herbal T)

  7. 7 Ride (feat. Wax & Herbal T) 3:06 Acheter

    Ride (feat. Wax & Herbal T)

  8. 8 Balcony (feat. Wax & Herbal T) 3:53 Acheter

    Balcony (feat. Wax & Herbal T)

  9. 9 Cold Blooded (feat. Wax & Herbal T) 3:28 Acheter

    Cold Blooded (feat. Wax & Herbal T)

Lack Of Afro

Afficher plus
--:-- --:--

Paramètres de confidentialité

Ce site utilise des cookies. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter notre politique en matière de cookies. Politique de cookies

Tout accepter
Gérer les préférences en matière de consentement