El artículo se ha añadido a la cesta

Finalizar compra
I'm Here Now
Display Artist
Lack Of Afro
Bling Rock
Catalogue Number
Release Date
8 mayo 2020

Producer, composer and multi-instrumentalist Lack Of Afro (aka Adam Gibbons) returns in superlative style with ‘I’m Here Now,’ his seventh studio album and without doubt his hardest hitting to date. Featuring some incredible guest vocal performances from established artists such as Watsky, Jordan Stephens, Wax & Herbal T, Camila Rechio and Alyssa Marie, the album also includes killer cuts with lesser-known vocalists Kennzo, Mica Millar, Ric Flo & Elliott Cole. Guest artists from the UK and the US are well represented to create a truly transatlantic affair helping give the album an abundance of character.

Although gaining a huge worldwide following as a funk & soul producer, a strong hip-hop influence runs through the heart of the record (‘Not A Problem, ‘Got My Number,’ ‘Still Surviving’) with Adam taking on the challenge of playing all the instruments himself. Add in elements of soul (‘You Could Do Better,’ ‘Wait For Me’), rock (‘Game Day’, ‘Speakers Erupt’) and funk (‘Bad Ass Self’), and influences citing Alabama Shakes, The Artic Monkeys and The Black Keys, ‘I’m Here Now’ is capped off with Grammy-award winning mastering engineer Lewis Hopkin on mixing duties, making for an album that is big, punchy and meaning business from the very first note.

Lista de pistas digitales

Lack Of Afro

Ver más
--:-- --:--

Preferencias de cookies

Este sitio utiliza cookies. Para obtener más información, lee nuestra política de cookies. Política de cookies

Permitir todo
Administrar preferencias de consentimiento